Full Moon Pujas

The days of the full moons are considered to be very favourable for practising. On these days we therefore meditate together on Buddha Shakyamuni, as well as on a further Buddha aspect.

Full moon puja (15th day of the Tibetan calendar): alternately Chenrezig and Prajñaparamita meditation.

 

Chenrezig 4-armig

Chenrezig  (four armed)

   

Prajnaparamita

Prajñaparamita

 

Full moon pujas with tsog will be held at the Peace Stupa in Volksgarten whatever the weather! Please bring offerings for the tsog!

 

Link to the ritual text - download for a donation: Full moon puja text

 

Easybank AG, IBAN: AT89 1420 0200 1097 9901 - BIC: BAWAATWW - "Verein zur Förderung Buddhistischer Werte" Purpose: Download Full moon Puja text

 

 

 

Dates 2021:

 

Thu 28 Jan - Prajñaparamita
Thu 11 Feb - Chenrezig
Sun 28 Mar - Prajñaparamita
Tue 27 April - Chenrezig
Wed 26 May - Prajñaparamita
Thu 24 June -  Chenrezig
     Sat 24 July  - Prajñaparamita
Sun 22 Aug - Chenrezig
Mon 20 Sep - Prajñaparamita
Wed 10 Oct - Chenrezig
Fri 19 Nov - Prajñaparamita
Sun 19 Dec - Chenrezig

 

 

Date:
every full moon day, 17:30 – 18:30
 
Guidance:
Barbara Klell, Manfred Klell, Ulrike Holzer
Location:

 

 
Contribution:
(voluntary donation)

 

 

No registration necessary.

Kontakt, Anmeldung & Kurs